Harvard-Radcliffe Club of Westchester Annual Meeting and Dinner


Preet Bharara, '90 AB - Former U.S. Attorney, Southern District of New York and author: Doing Justice: A Prosecutor's Thoughts on Crime, Punishment and the Rule of Law. Jean-Yves Thibaudet

Preet Bharara, '90 AB served as U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of New York from 2009 to 2017. Bharara oversaw the investigation and litigation of all criminal and civil cases and supervised an office of over 200 Assistant U.S. Attorneys, who handled cases involving terrorism, narcotics and arms trafficking, financial and healthcare fraud, cybercrime, public corruption, organized crime, and civil rights violations.The New York Times dubbed Bharara one of “the nation’s most aggressive and outspoken prosecutors.” In 2017, Bharara joined the NYU School of Law faculty as a Distinguished Scholar in Residence. He is the co-founder of CAFE Studios and the host of CAFE and the Vox Media Podcast Network’s Stay Tuned with Preet, a podcast focused on issues of justice and fairness. Bharara graduated magna cum laude from Harvard College (’90 AB) and from Columbia Law School  where he was a member of the law review. He is the author of a top five New York Times bestselling book, Doing Justice: A Prosecutor's Thoughts on Crime, Punishment, and the Rule of Law. 

Moderating this discussion will be Seth Farber, ’86 AB, ’89 JD.  Seth is a long-time member of the Club’s Board of Governors and is a litigator at Winston & Strawn LLC   


Date: June 15, 2022
Time: 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM
  Registration and cocktail reception: 6:00 PM
  Buffet dinner / business meeting: 7:00 PM
  Program: 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

The Sunningdale Country Club

300 Underhill Road, Scarsdale, NY 10583
directions are available at www.sunningdale.org

Cost: $65 for members and their guests.  $85 for non-members and their guests.
Tickets: Tickets are available by clicking the button below.
Who: Open to members and alumni.
Inquiries: For further info email howard.yeon@post.harvard.edu


Scott Levy ’94 AB (An additional one-year term)
Janet Korins ’88 AB, ’91 JD (two-year term)

Co-Vice Presidents:
Jeewon Park '89 AB, '93 MBA (two-year term)

Howard Yeon '94 AB, '98 MD, '99 JD (two-year term)

Ken Katz ’76 AB (two-year term)

Board of Governors, Class of 2025 (three-year term):
Gary W. Davis '87 MBA
Penny Eickemeyer '80 MCRP

Susan Balamut Heath '67 AB

Silchen Ng Lee '89 AB

Blair Metrailler '00AB

Thomas Wong, CFA '99 AB

Class of 2024:

Cynthia Austrian Weber '88 AB, '93 MBA (Two-year term - to fill out term of Jeewon Park)